Wednesday-Thursday, May 9-10 2007

Today's Agenda:
1. Warm up (Graph)
2. Graph Mr. Herring's Plant Graph
3. Analysis of Trends

1. Warm up:
Create a LINE/SCATTER GRAPH for the following and answer the reflection questions underneath your graph!

Tony and Bob were training for the 100-meter dash. Here are their results.
Who was most improved overall? How do you know?
For Tony:
Day 1 = 12.5seconds
Day 2 = 13.5s
Day 3 = 13.32
Day 4 = 11.3s
Day 5 = 10.9s

For Bob:
Day 1 = 11.5seconds
Day 2 = 14.3
Day 3 = 13.3
Day 4 = 10.89
Day 5 = 11

2. Graph Mr. Herring's Container Graph

3. Analysis of Trends and Example

4. Greeting Cards to Teachers! (make them on POWERPOINT!)
Ms. Ramirez: msramirez@mail2web.com
Ms. Freeman: msfreeman@mail2web.com
Mr. Palacios: mrpalacios@mail2web.com
Ms. Padilla: mspadilla@mail2web.com
Mr. Herring: mrherring@mail2web.com
Ms. Kaso: mskaso@mail2web.com





No comments: